ISNO Leaders

To contact the Iowa School Nurse Organization (ISNO), please use the contact form

If you are a member of ISNO, you may send an email to a member of the board of directors.  Click on the member's name and then select SEND MESSAGE.

ISNO Executive Director

Sharon Guthrie, PhD, ARNP, CPNP, NCSN, RN-BC
Mount Mercy University

Board of Directors


Teri Schloss MSN, RN, NCSN
Cedar Rapids Community School District

Past President

Jaime Robbins, MSN RN
Waverly Shell Rock Community School District


Jenny Lu, BSN, RN
Eldora-New Providence Community School District


Carol Harris Leingang, MSN/MHA, RN, NCSN
Bettendorf Community School District


Kelsi Donnelly, BSN, RN, NCSN
Independence Community School District

National Director

Mary Ann Strawhacker, MPH, BSN, RN
Special Education Nurse Consultant, Heartland AEA 11

Membership Committee Chair

Sarah Hamilton, MSN, BA, RN
Cedar Rapids Community School District

Legislative Committee Chair

Teri Schloss, MSN, RN, NCSN
Cedar Rapids Community School District

Continuing Education Chair

Juli Bretz, BS, RN
Des Moines Public Schools